The Artists Equity Award: Making a Difference for Visual Fine Artists

The Artists Equity Award is given to those individuals who demonstrate outstanding dedication to the arts and artists. Past recipients include Governor Ed Rendell for the Avenue of the Arts; Lisa Tremper Hanover, director for the Philip and Muriel Berman Museum of Art at Ursinus College; Judy Herman, executive director of the Main Line Art Center; and Jane Golden for the Mural Arts Program. 

To nominate someone for the Artists Equity Award, send an email with a description of their efforts that have advanced the art profession for all artists to

Artists Equity is a nonprofit business association for professional visual artists. Its mission is to advance the interests of those who work in the visual arts. AE seeks to speak as one voice for the visual artist in the communities where we live and inspire those communities to embrace living artists and their art. AE partners with educational institutions, business and community service providers to help meet its goals.

A Selection of Past Recipients of the Artists Equity Award

2018 Nancy Campbell

2015 Barbara J. Zucker
2013 Victoria Donohoe
2012 Marcelle Pick
2011 Gerry Lenfest
2010 Moe Brooker
2009 Lisa Tremper Hanover
2008 Marsha Moss
2007 Dr. J. Susan Isaacs
2006 Thora Jacobson
2005 Judy Herman





We Thought You'd

Never Ask

© 2021 Artists Equity Association/PO Box 804,Wayne, PA 19087